Thoughts on the Raiden Challenge

Assuming they will release the Raiden challenge soon, here’s my take on it.

For starters, it was easy. I completed all 5 stages within 45 minutes. Granted, I have a big roster so I didn’t have to wait for anyone to recharge, but completing it shouldn’t be a problem.

Frankly, it was a little too easy and over too soon. Injustice and Immortals offer 3 different tiers (Normal, Expert, and Nightmare) where Raiden was just one.

Considering how easy it is to acquire silver characters, I’m surprised there was no “Must have {insert character name here} to complete” challenges. For the initial challenge they could have just picked one of the cheaper characters. Maybe have Cassie Cage and then if you have Covert Ops Cassie Cage you could use her as well.

I really do appreciate Raiden being purchasable with Koins instead of Souls. I hope this is how they are going to do all future challenge characters. I think it gives people much more incentive to keep playing if they can expand their gold roster without spending premium currency.

